Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
California Neurosurgical Institute -  - Neurosurgery

California Neurosurgical Institute

Neurosurgery located in Valencia, CA, Encino, San Fernando Valley, CA & Bakersfield, CA

61 total reviews

California Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bonnie B.
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Liker is a wonderful man and a superb physician in whom I wouldn't hesitate to medically entrust my life. He has been my neurosurgeon for many years (three surgeries) and thankful am I to have found such a truly outstanding doctor.
Charlotte H.
Submitted 07/14/20
Able to discuss everything with Dr Liker. He answered all my questions &was very helpful. Also his PA Maureen. Very happy with this doctor & his staff.
Helene A.
Submitted 07/09/20
Excellent
Penny P.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Liker is an amazing surgeon and has a very likable and caring personality . I had seen numerous doctors prior to finding Dr. Liker and was told that I would need a 2 level fusion with plating by one and the other wanted to do a 3 level fusion with plating (for cervical). Either one would of meant that being able ride and show horse again was not recommended and deemed unsafe. Dr. Liker was able to do a disc replacement along with a single level fusion. A doctor who won't offer you this option when you are a good candidate for it does so because they are uncomfortable with the procedure. Dr. Liker knows what he is doing! I'm still recovering but it has been a much shorter process and the pain has been minimal and lasted less than the first week. I highly recommend him. Thank to Dr. Liker I will be able to have my life back.
Sam M.
Submitted 06/16/20
Good first impression. Looking forward to him helping me heal.
Sheila U.
Submitted 06/15/20
Very happy with the service I received from Dr Liker. He’s personable, warm, and very good in explaining what he’s going to do to you. I am very glad he was my surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.
Helene A.
Submitted 06/09/20
DrLiker is the very best. Besides being an excellent doctor, he is kind and compassionate
Glenn P.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr Liker is awesome. He answered all my questions and explained my options.
Viswanathan M.
Submitted 05/09/20
was very pleasant and informative
Jason L.
Submitted 05/05/20
Very informational
Anni F.
Submitted 05/01/20
On March 4, 2020 I had a spinal fusion at Henry Mayo Hospital in Newhall/Santa Clarita. The Neuro- Surgeon was Dr. Mark Liker. He is an outstanding Surgeon. After 4 yrs of excruciating pain, I am without pain and can actually walk. Thank you Dr. Liker, you are awesome. You are a # 1 Surgeon. Thank you from my heart.
Laura L.
Submitted 04/19/20
Dr. Liker allowed for plenty of time during my appointment and was very knowledgeable, resourceful, and patient regarding my diagnosis. I am at ease knowing I am under his care.
Claude J.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Liker was very thorough and informative.
Theodore G.
Submitted 03/20/20
This is a great team! Thank you all.
Timothy M.
Submitted 02/18/20
Dr. Liker, and Staff, words cant express what a change you have accomplished for my life! I understand my healing will take time. But already the change has been amazing. Your talent, blessing, to correct once a broken spin to be healed is truly be on words. I will be forever great full for everything you have done, and continue to do for me. I have only imagine my life to change, so I could live and do the many things I haven’t been able to do for so many years.. Endless Thank You’s ... Tim Morello
Michael L.
Submitted 02/16/20
Very professional
Marcia R.
Submitted 02/03/20
Efficient and friendly staff and team. Dr. Liker is direct and gets right to his opinion. I liked that he didn't rush through my questions.
Anita H.
Submitted 01/29/20
I was pleased with the office personnel - I had spoken to Tamile several times on the phone and she was always very pleasant and helpful - I was also very pleased with Dr. Liker - he was very pleasant and explained everything to me - however, I have never before waited to see a doctor for 3 hours - maybe they should not book so many patients on one day...
John H.
Submitted 01/21/20
Very Nice and thorough.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 12/31/19
Dr. Lobo is wonderful. He explained my MRI results to me in language I could understand, was thorough, professional, and best of all kind. The office staff was prompt and courteous.